A long Awaited Reunion!

Last summer, I had hopes and dreams of meeting an old friend and somehow things didn’t fall together. At that point I made up a fictional Reunion that would help me get through till we finally managed to meet again!

 

Now, my friendship with Kushi has been the butt of many lesbian jokes (recently, from her cousin’s fiancé!). You may joke all you want, but that girl is an important part of my life and it is going to take more than a few questions on whether I swing the other way to change that.

 

Perhaps my pretend-Reunion happened in a much better city and we had more freedom to make our own choices, but even in circumstances that were less than preferable for either one of us, we managed to have a memorable 24plus hours. Moral of the story ~ time and place has little significance when it is spent with someone you cherish.

 

Although it had been 3 years and 3 days since we had last met, it felt like it was only yesterday that I had been roommates with her. I can’t really pinpoint the reason, but with Kushi, time spent apart has never been a barrier. We somehow manage to pick up the pieces where we left off and go on to make new memories.

 

This time, we hunted down the exact location of a restaurant that I heard so much about. Turns out Kushi loves Avial and I love her a little more for that! I shall share a photo here but nothing more!

 

I hope everyone has a friend who they can really count to be friends with forever. I hope everyone has a friend who would find a way to meet and spend some quality time together; even if it is for a single day after 3 years and 3 days!

Leave a Reply

  • December 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • I, Me, Myself…

